

SENATE MEETING ELECTRONIC VOTE MINUTES

April 11 - 13, 2006
Electronic Meeting for Purpose of Approving Proposed
Guaranteea Entrance Award for College Transfer Students

Respondents:

Eleanor Annis, Faculty Member At Large Max Blouw, Vice President Research

Howard Brunt, Vice-President Acaor0 MC @28 15P 10.02 2 6825 B6u 22 Twrd Bruru P2d Appvost (rd B Chairor PSenate) t

Dawn Hemingway, CASHS Faculty Member Jacqueline Holler, CASHS Faculty Member

Claude Hurtubise, Graduate Student Kevin Hutchings, CASHS Faculty Member Erik Jensen, CSAM Faculty Member

Fin Kinghorn, Lay Senator Han Li, CASHS Faculty Member Jianbing Li, CSAM Faculty Member

William McGill, Dean of the College of Science and Management

Dana O'Bryan, Graduate Student

James Randall, Dean of the College of Arts, Social and Health Sciences

Jalil Safaei Boroojeny, CASHS Faculty Member Lindsay Sahaydak, Undergraduate Student

Bruce Simard, Lay Regional Senator (Representing NLC)

Angele Smith, CASHS Faculty Member Robert Tait, Dean of Graduate Studies Matthey Thomson, Lay Senator

Shannon Wagner, CASHS Faculty Member

Non-Respondents:

Kann Beeler, CASHS Faculty Member

Rocque Berthiaume, Lay Regional Senator (Representing NWCC)

Brianne Burkinshaw, Undergraduate Student David Casperson, CSAM Faculty Member

Sharon Cochran, Acting Director of Continuing Education

Holly Heath, Undergraduate Student

Jennifer Hyndman, CSAM Faculty Member

Charles Jago, President and Vice-Chancellor and Chair of Senate

Margot Mandy, CSAM Faculty Member

Alison Nussbaumer, University Librarian

Deanna Nyce, Lay Regional Senator (Representing WW'N)

Christopher Opio, CSAM Faculty Member

Eva Prkachin, Undergraduate Student

Eric Rapaport, CSAM Faculty Member

Michael Reed, Lay Senator

Mark Stephens, Undergraduate Student

1.0 Approval of New Guaranteed Entrance Award for College Transfer Students

S-200604.07

Brunt / Cochran

That the guaranteed entrance award for college transfer students be approved.

Effective date: Immediately

CARRIED.